Home > Uncategorized > Edinburgh BSPA Tournament Results

Edinburgh BSPA Tournament Results

Adrian Grant and Vanessa Atkinson win the 2010 Edinburgh BSPA Tournament.

In an upset to the seedings Adrian’s opponent in the final was Saurav Ghosal World No.#29 (as he beat Daryl Selby World No.#13) and the Indian No.#1 made Adrian work very hard for the 3-1 victory in the final, which took an hour and 10 minutes.

Vanessa managed to win her final with a 3-0 victory over Nicollett Fernandes in just half an hour; after returning last Thursday just-in-time from New York (where her boyfriend James Wilstrop won the ‘Tournament of Champions’ title).

For the Men’s results click here : Ladies’ results click here : News click here

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Jason
    February 3, 2010 at 12:56 am

    It was great to see so many of the pros using Harrow Rackets at the Edinburgh BSPA Tournament – I saw:

    Stu Crawford (obviously!) – Jamie Haycocks – John Rooney – Joel Hinds – Chris Truswell (and Alex Clarke in the Ladies) to name just a few!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: